A dark firefox

Posted on Sun 08 May 2016 in Technology • 1 min read

You’ll love this if you’re a fan of dark themes, or you work on …

Continue reading

This I

Posted on Sun 01 May 2016 in Philosophy • 1 min read

We smile often, and sometimes we shed tears. We run everywhere, beyond all those fears.

We …

Continue reading

Misguided metrics

Posted on Fri 22 April 2016 in Life • 1 min read

Few months ago, I set myself a goal of number of words written every day; a …

Continue reading

Reverse Impressions

Posted on Fri 22 January 2016 in Life • 1 min read

This mind creates impressions based on impressions. If we like someone, their opinions and values form …

Continue reading

PyQt5 install by archive extraction

Posted on Fri 28 August 2015 in Technology • 2 min read

We assume you’re trying to build a python qt app on a dev box or …

Continue reading

Sympathy vs Empathy

Posted on Tue 18 August 2015 in Life • 2 min read

In the book, Subject to Change1, authors explain the concepts of sympathy and empathy very …

Continue reading

A definition of Ownership

Posted on Thu 16 July 2015 in Life • 1 min read

Ownership is about clarity. About a sense of direction, where the product should reach in a …

Continue reading

On building a habit

Posted on Mon 13 July 2015 in Life • 1 min read

The first ingredient is belief in magic. If you persist on the activity, or build a …

Continue reading

What are we doing next?

Posted on Wed 08 July 2015 in Philosophy • 1 min read

We take the current experience we provide for a solution to a problem. We then question …

Continue reading

On the choices in a strategy

Posted on Tue 07 July 2015 in Philosophy • 2 min read

Strategy is all about how we achieve a mission.

It is about the choices on the …

Continue reading

Focus on the act

Posted on Mon 06 July 2015 in Philosophy • 1 min read

One way is the focus on “I have to post something today”.

And the other, is …

Continue reading

A what and a why for product strategy

Posted on Fri 03 July 2015 in Philosophy • 2 min read

What do customers want?

Some of my entrepreneur friends say they chant that three times every …

Continue reading

A lesson on clarity

Posted on Tue 14 April 2015 in Philosophy • 1 min read

Say you’re a small business, with quite a few raving fans and a big vision …

Continue reading

And a VM in the clouds

Posted on Thu 26 February 2015 in Technology • 1 min read

So we got our shiny new box setup with vagrant-azure. It was as easy as a …

Continue reading

A trip to Java and Bali: the plan

Posted on Sun 22 February 2015 in Travel • 3 min read

We celebrated christmas and 2015 new year in Java and Bali. We will publish our experience …

Continue reading